2015 Package Single-Serve Champions

NATC15 Winners Seal

Rating Guidelines

  • 96 - 100 Rare: Unique tea, difficult to replicate in future manufacturing processes
  • 90 - 95 Outstanding: a distinctive tea with brilliant style
  • 80 - 89 Very Good: a tea with superior characteristics
  • 70 - 79 Above Average: a tea with particularly desirable qualities

Scores must reach the following thresholds in order to qualify for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd placement.

1st Place: 80+
2nd Place: 79-75
3rd Place: 74-70

Category Company Name Tea Name Place Rating Website
Black Tea - Single Origin Signature Estates Darjeeling 2 76 www.signature-tea.com
Black Tea - Single Origin Soleil Industrial Inc DBA Golden Tea Leaf Co.  Honey Red Jade Tea 3 75 www.goldentleaf.com
           
Black Tea Blends - Unflavored Farmer Brothers English Tradition 1 80 www.farmerbros.com
Black Tea Blends - Unflavored Newby Teas English Breakfast 2 76 www.newbyteas.com
Black Tea Blends - Unflavored Capital Teas Capital Breakfast (Organic) 3 74 www.capitalteas.com
           
Black Tea - Flavored Choice Organic Teas Mango Black (formerly Mango Ceylon w/ Vanilla) 2 78 www.choiceorganicteas.com
Black Tea - Flavored Farmer Brothers Tropical Sunrise 3 77 www.farmerbros.com
           
Green Tea - Blended/Flavored Newby Teas Oriental Sencha 1 82 www.newbyteas.com
Green Tea - Blended/Flavored DoMatcha Genmaicha 2 78 www.domatcha.com
Green Tea - Blended/Flavored Argo Tea Green Tea Strawberry 3 76 www.argotea.com
           
Herbal Tea Sage and Spice Botanicals, LLC Chillax 3 74 www.sageandspiceweb.com
           
Herbal Tea - Blended/Flavored Farmer Brothers Pomegranate 2 76 www.farmerbros.com
Herbal Tea - Blended/Flavored Celestial Seasonings Vanilla Rooibos 3 75 www.celestialseasonings.com
           
Oolong Tea - Blended/Flavored Soleil Industrial Inc DBA Golden Tea Leaf Co.  Pine Oolong 1 81 www.goldentleaf.com
Oolong Tea - Blended/Flavored Revolution Tea LLC Blackberry Jasmine Oolong Tea 2 80 www.revolutiontea.com
Oolong Tea - Blended/Flavored Newby Teas Milk Oolong  3 75 www.newbyteas.com
           
Oolong Tea Silk Road Teas Tieguanyin 1 83 www.silkroadteas.com
Oolong Tea Celestial Seasonings Fair Trade Organic Oolong 2 82 www.celestialseasonings.com
           
Pan-Fired Green Tea DoMatcha Hojicha 1 80 www.domatcha.com
           
Pu-erh Tea Silk Road Teas Imperial Leaf 2 79 www.silkroadteas.com
           
Steamed Green Tea ITO EN Matcha LOVE teabags 2 77 www.itoen.com
Steamed Green Tea DoMatcha Sencha 3 76 www.domatcha.com
           
White Tea - Blended/Flavored Taiyo, Inc. Fragrant Serenity Tea 3 71 www.taiyoinc.net